School of Social Sciences

Malegapuru W Makgoba Scholarship Awards for Five Humanities Students

Five deserving students from the College of Humanities: Ms Katherine Steinke, Ms Sithokozile Dlamini, Ms Rayne Redinger, Ms Raeesa Mahommed and Ms Brie Parker, have each received the Malegapuru W Makgoba Scholarship Award.

Psychology student Redinger believes that receiving such an award creates incentive to continue to work hard and strive towards academic excellence. ‘Having my efforts and hard work recognised and rewarded is extremely encouraging. The scholarship relieves a considerable amount of financial pressure and allows me to focus on my academic achievement without having the added financial stress of tuition fees,’ she said…

Read full article

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email