School of Social Sciences

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Name Position Discipline Phone Email Action
Anand Singh Professor Anthropology 031-260-7502 singhan@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Athol Leach View Profile
Biniam Misgun View Profile
Candice Moore View Profile
Cheryl Mohamed Sayeed View Profile
Desiree Manicom 033-260-5705 manicom@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Dorcas Ettang View Profile
Elias Cebekhulu View Profile
Fikile Vilakazi View Profile
Francis Garaba 033-260-5321 garaba@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gbolahan Olasina 033-260-5285 OlasinaG@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gerelene Pattundeen Lecturer Anthropology 031-260-7332 pattundeeng@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Goolam Vahed Associate Professor History 031-260-7494 vahedg@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gordon Fakude View Profile
Jayanathan Govender View Profile
Joram Ndlovu Senior Lecturer Cultural and Heritage Tourism 031-260-7503 ndlovuj1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Joseph Rudigi Rukema 031-260-2440 josephr1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Kalpana Hiralal View Profile
Kathryn Pillay 031-260-2303 pillaykat@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Khondlo Mtshali 033-260-5892 mtshalik@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mabuyi Gumede Lecturer Cultural and Heritage Tourism 031-260-2711 gumeden1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Madireng Monyela View Profile
Malcolm Draper View Profile
Mandy Goedhals View Profile
Mariam Seedat Khan 031-260-1056 seedatm@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mark Rieker 033-260-5619 riekerm@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mbalenhle Mahlangu View Profile
Mduduzi Mtshali View Profile
Michael Francis View Profile
Monique Emser View Profile
Moya Bydawell View Profile
Mphumeleli Ngidi View Profile
Mzwandile Makhoba View Profile
Noel Chellan View Profile
Nokwanda Yoliswa Nzuza Lecturer Anthropology 033-260-5289 nzuzan@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Nolubabalo Patricia Dawn Magam View Profile
Paballo Moerane 031-260-2846 moeranep@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Radhamany Sooryamoorthy Dean & Head of School 031-260-2120 sooryamoorthyr@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Rosalind Chetty View Profile
Ruth Hoskins View Profile
Sabine Marschall Associate Professor Cultural and Heritage Tourism 031-260-7243 marschalls@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sagie Narsiah View Profile
Sakhile Hadebe View Profile
Sandile Mnguni View Profile
Sbusisiwe Philile Gwala View Profile
Sharmla Rama 031-260-5188 ramas@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sinethemba Sidloyi View Profile
Siyabonga Dlamini View Profile
Siyanda Edison Kheswa View Profile
Stephen Mutula 033-260-5571 mutulas@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sultan Khan 031-260-7240 khans@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Syeda Lubna Bano Nadvi 031-260-733671 nadvis@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Taemane Phoofolo Lecturer Cultural and Heritage Tourism 031-260-2404 phoofolot@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Tolulope Jolaade Adeogun View Profile
Vanessa Noble 031-260-3636 noblev1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Vivian Besem Ojong 033-260-5007 ojong@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Zawedde Nsibirwa 033-260-5685 nsibirwaz@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
NameSurnameEmailDisciplinePhoneView
AnandSinghsinghan@ukzn.ac.za Anthropology031 260 7502Full Profile
KhondloMtshalimtshalik@ukzn.ac.za Political Science033 260 5892Full Profile
GerelenePattundeenpattundeeng@ukzn.ac.za Anthropology031 260 7332Full Profile
NokwandaNzuzanzuzan@ukzn.ac.zaAnthropology033 260 5289Full Profile
JoramNdlovundlovuj1@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism031 260 7503Full Profile
MabuyiGumedegumeden1@ukzn.ac.zaCultural & Heritage Tourism031 260 2711Full Profile
SabineMarschallmarschalls@ukzn.ac.zaCultural & Heritage Tourism031 260 7243Full Profile
TaemanePhoofolophoofolot@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism031 260 2404Full Profile
NokubongaMazibukomazibukon9@ukzn.ac.zaCultural & Heritage Tourism031 260 2538 
BiniamMisgunmisgunb@ukzn.ac.zaEconomic History & Development Studies031 260 2808Full Profile
GordonFakudefakude@ukzn.ac.za Economic History & Development Studies033 260 5685Full Profile
GoolamVahedvahedg@ukzn.ac.zaHistory031 260 7494Full Profile
KalpanaHiralalhiralalk@ukzn.ac.zaHistory031 260 7536Full Profile
MphumeleliNgidingidim2@ukzn.ac.zaHistory033 260 5292Full Profile
VanessaNoblenoblev1@ukzn.ac.zaHistory031 260 2390Full Profile
EliasCebekhulucebekhulue@ukzn.ac.zaIndustrial, Organisational and Labour Studies031 260 7480Full Profile
JayanathanGovendergovenderj1@ukzn.ac.zaIndustrial, Organisational and Labour Studies031 260 1409Full Profile
MbalenhleMahlangumahlangu@ukzn.ac.zaIndustrial , Organizational and Labour Studies031260 4195Full Profile
PaballoMoeranemoeranep@ukzn.ac.zaIndustrial , Organizational and Labour Studies031 260 2846Full Profile
CandiceMooremoorec@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031 260 3848Full Profile
Cheryl MohamedSayeedMohamed-sayeedc@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031260 1583Full Profile
DorcasEttangettang@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs033 260 5283Full Profile
FikileVilakazivilakazif@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031 260 2433Full Profile
MoniqueEmserEmserM@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031260 7525Full Profile
Nolubabalo Patricia DawnMagammagamn@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs033 260 5181Full Profile
SakhileHadebehadebes2@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs033 260 5694Full Profile
SandileMngunimngunis@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs033260 5590Full Profile
Sbusisiwe PhilileGwalagwalas3@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs033 260 5851Full Profile
SiyabongaDlaminidlaminis15@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031 260 1384Full Profile
SyedaNadvinadvis@ukzn.ac.zaInternational & Public Affairs031 260 7336/7124Full Profile
MadirengMonyelamonyelam@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033 260 5097Full Profile
FrancisGarabagaraba@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033 260 5321Full Profile
GbolahanOlasinaOlasinaG@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033 260 5285Full Profile
RuthHoskinshoskinsr@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033 260 5093Full Profile
SiyandaKheswakheswas1@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033-260 6987Full Profile
StephenMutulamutulas@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033-260 5571Full Profile
ZaweddeNsibirwansibirwaz@ukzn.ac.zaInformation Studies033 260 5685Full Profile
DesireeManicommanicom@ukzn.ac.zaPolicy Development Studies033 260 5705Full Profile
MarkRiekerriekerm@ukzn.ac.zaPolicy Development Studies033 260 5619Full Profile
SagieNarsiahnarsiahi@ukzn.ac.zaSocial Policy031 260 2470Full Profile
KathrynPillaypillaykat@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 2303Full Profile
MalcolmDraperdraperm@ukzn.ac.zaSociology033 260 5334Full Profile
MariamSeedat Khanseedatm@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031260 1056Full Profile
MduduziMtshalimtshalim@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 7347Full Profile
MoyaBydawellbydawellm@ukzn.ac.zaSociology033 260 5358Full Profile
MzwandileMakhobaMakhobam@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 2347Full Profile
NoelChellanchellan@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 7526Full Profile
RadhamanySooryamoorthysooryamoorthyr@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031260 2120Full Profile
RosalindChettychettyro@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 7329Full Profile
SharmlaRamaramas@ukzn.ac.zaSociology033 260 5188Full Profile
SultanKhankhans@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 7240Full Profile
Joseph RudigiRukemajosephr1@ukzn.ac.zaSociology031 260 2440Full Profile