School of Social Sciences

Academic Staff

Academic Staff

Name Position Discipline Phone Email Action
Anand Singh Professor 031-260-7502 singhan@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Athol Leach View Profile
Biniam Misgun 031-260-2808 misgunb@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Candice Moore 031-260-3848 moorec@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Cheryl Mohamed Sayeed 031-260-1583 Mohamed-sayeedc@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Desiree Manicom 033-260-5705 manicom@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Dorcas Ettang 033-260-5283 ettang@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Elias Cebekhulu 031-260-7480 Cebekhulue@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Fikile Vilakazi 031-260-2433 vilakazif@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Francis Garaba 033-260-5321 garaba@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gbolahan Olasina 033-260-5285 OlasinaG@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gerelene Pattundeen Lecturer 031-260-7332 pattundeeng@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Goolam Vahed Associate Professor 031-260-7494 vahedg@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Gordon Fakude View Profile
Jayanathan Govender View Profile
Joram Ndlovu Senior Lecturer 031-260-7503 ndlovuj1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Joseph Rudigi Rukema 031-260-2440 josephr1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Kalpana Hiralal View Profile
Kathryn Pillay 031-260-2303 pillaykat@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Khondlo Mtshali 033-260-5892 mtshalik@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mabuyi Gumede Lecturer 031-260-2711 gumeden1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Madireng Monyela View Profile
Malcolm Draper View Profile
Mandy Goedhals View Profile
Mariam Seedat Khan 031-260-1056 seedatm@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mark Rieker 033-260-5619 riekerm@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mbalenhle Mahlangu View Profile
Michael Francis View Profile
Monique Emser View Profile
Moya Bydawell 033-260-5358 bydawellm@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Mphumeleli Ngidi View Profile
Mzwandile Makhoba 031-260-2347 Makhobam@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Noel Chellan 031-260-7526 chellan@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Nokwanda Yoliswa Nzuza Lecturer 033-260-5289 nzuzan@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Nolubabalo Patricia Dawn Magam View Profile
Paballo Moerane 031-260-2846 moeranep@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Radhamany Sooryamoorthy Dean & Head of School 031-260-2120 sooryamoorthyr@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Rosalind Chetty 031-260-7329 chettyro@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Ruth Hoskins View Profile
Sabine Marschall Associate Professor 031-260-7243 marschalls@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sagie Narsiah View Profile
Sakhile Hadebe View Profile
Sandile Mnguni View Profile
Sbusisiwe Philile Gwala View Profile
Sharmla Rama 031-260-5188 ramas@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sihle Pretty Lamula 033-260-5097 lamulas@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sinethemba Sidloyi 031-260-1622 sidloyi@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Siyabonga Dlamini View Profile
Siyanda Edison Kheswa View Profile
Stephen Mutula 033-260-5571 mutulas@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Sultan Khan 031-260-7240 khans@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Syeda Lubna Bano Nadvi 031-260-733671 nadvis@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Taemane Phoofolo Lecturer 031-260-2404 phoofolot@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Tolulope Jolaade Adeogun View Profile
Vanessa Noble 031-260-3636 noblev1@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Vivian Besem Ojong 033-260-5007 ojong@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Zawedde Nsibirwa 033-260-5685 nsibirwaz@ukzn.ac.za View Profile
Name Surname Email Discipline Phone View
Anand Singh singhan@ukzn.ac.za Anthropology 031 260 7502 Full Profile
Khondlo Mtshali mtshalik@ukzn.ac.za Political Science 033 260 5892 Full Profile
Gerelene Pattundeen pattundeeng@ukzn.ac.za Anthropology 031 260 7332 Full Profile
Nokwanda Nzuza nzuzan@ukzn.ac.za Anthropology 033 260 5289 Full Profile
Joram Ndlovu ndlovuj1@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism 031 260 7503 Full Profile
Mabuyi Gumede gumeden1@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism 031 260 2711 Full Profile
Taemane Phoofolo phoofolot@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism 031 260 2404 Full Profile
Nokubonga Mazibuko mazibukon9@ukzn.ac.za Cultural & Heritage Tourism 031 260 2538
Biniam Misgun misgunb@ukzn.ac.za Economic History & Development Studies 031 260 2808 Full Profile
Gordon Fakude fakude@ukzn.ac.za Economic History & Development Studies 033 260 5685 Full Profile
Goolam Vahed vahedg@ukzn.ac.za History 031 260 7494 Full Profile
Kalpana Hiralal hiralalk@ukzn.ac.za History 031 260 7536 Full Profile
Mphumeleli Ngidi ngidim2@ukzn.ac.za History 033 260 5292 Full Profile
Vanessa Noble noblev1@ukzn.ac.za History 031 260 2390 Full Profile
Elias Cebekhulu cebekhulue@ukzn.ac.za Industrial, Organisational and Labour Studies 031 260 7480 Full Profile
Jayanathan Govender govenderj1@ukzn.ac.za Industrial, Organisational and Labour Studies 031 260 1409 Full Profile
Mbalenhle Mahlangu mahlangu@ukzn.ac.za Industrial , Organizational and Labour Studies 031260 4195 Full Profile
Paballo Moerane moeranep@ukzn.ac.za Industrial , Organizational and Labour Studies 031 260 2846 Full Profile
Candice Moore moorec@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031 260 3848 Full Profile
Cheryl Mohamed Sayeed Mohamed-sayeedc@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031260 1583 Full Profile
Dorcas Ettang ettang@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 033 260 5283 Full Profile
Fikile Vilakazi vilakazif@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031 260 2433 Full Profile
Monique Emser EmserM@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031260 7525 Full Profile
Nolubabalo Patricia Dawn Magam magamn@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 033 260 5181 Full Profile
Sakhile Hadebe hadebes2@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 033 260 5694 Full Profile
Sandile Mnguni mngunis@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 033260 5590 Full Profile
Sbusisiwe Philile Gwala gwalas3@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 033 260 5851 Full Profile
Siyabonga Dlamini dlaminis15@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031 260 1384 Full Profile
Syeda Nadvi nadvis@ukzn.ac.za International & Public Affairs 031 260 7336/7124 Full Profile
Madireng Monyela monyelam@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033 260 5097 Full Profile
Francis Garaba garaba@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033 260 5321 Full Profile
Gbolahan Olasina OlasinaG@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033 260 5285 Full Profile
Ruth Hoskins hoskinsr@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033 260 5093 Full Profile
Siyanda Kheswa kheswas1@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033-260 6987 Full Profile
Stephen Mutula mutulas@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033-260 5571 Full Profile
Zawedde Nsibirwa nsibirwaz@ukzn.ac.za Information Studies 033 260 5685 Full Profile
Desiree Manicom manicom@ukzn.ac.za Policy Development Studies 033 260 5705 Full Profile
Mark Rieker riekerm@ukzn.ac.za Policy Development Studies 033 260 5619 Full Profile
Sagie Narsiah narsiahi@ukzn.ac.za Social Policy 031 260 2470 Full Profile
Kathryn Pillay pillaykat@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 2303 Full Profile
Malcolm Draper draperm@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 033 260 5334 Full Profile
Mariam Seedat Khan seedatm@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031260 1056 Full Profile
Moya Bydawell bydawellm@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 033 260 5358 Full Profile
Mzwandile Makhoba Makhobam@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 2347 Full Profile
Noel Chellan chellan@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 7526 Full Profile
Radhamany Sooryamoorthy sooryamoorthyr@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031260 2120 Full Profile
Rosalind Chetty chettyro@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 7329 Full Profile
Sharmla Rama ramas@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 033 260 5188 Full Profile
Sihle Lamula LamulaS@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 033 260 5097 Full Profile
Sultan Khan khans@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 7240 Full Profile
Joseph Rudigi Rukema josephr1@ukzn.ac.za Sociology 031 260 2440 Full Profile