School of Social Sciences

Professional/Support Staff

Mr Sifiso Zulu

School Operations Manager

Contact Details

031 260 7124
zulus@ukzn.ac.za



Overall operations within the School

Mrs Darniel Small

PA to Dean & Head of School

Contact Details

033 260 5007(PMB)
smalld@ukzn.ac.za



Administrative and secretarial support

Ms Perdita Peters

Finance Officer

Contact Details

033 260 5004(PMB)
petersp@ukzn.ac.za



All financial and asset administration

Mrs Indrani Naidoo

Finance Administrator

Contact Details

031 260 230 (Howard)
naidooi8@ukzn.ac.za



All financial and asset administration

Mr Sbonelo Duma

Postgraduate Administrator (Howard)

Contact Details

031 260 3543
Dumas7@ukzn.ac.za



Research & higher degrees administration

Mrs Nancy Mudau

Postgraduate Administrator (PMB)

Contact Details

033 260 6286 (PMB)
mudauna@ukzn.ac.za



Research & higher degrees administration

Mrs Hazel Rampaul

Principal Admin Officer (T&L)

Contact Details

033 260 6988(PMB)
rampaulha@ukzn.ac.za



To focus on the management of student administration within the School, while ensuring the efficient processing of examination...

Mr Vincent Mashau

Teaching & learning Administrator (PMB Campus)

Contact Details

033 260 5745
mashauv@ukzn.ac.za
NAB 322A, PMB



Political Science and, Society & Social Change

Ms Nondumiso Ngubo

Teaching & Learning Administrator
(PMB Campus)

Contact Details

033 260 5320
ngubon@ukzn.ac.za
PMB Campus



Anthropology, Gender Studies, Historical Studies and Library & Information Studies

Ms Paula Christison

Teaching & Learning Administrator
(Howard College)

Contact Details

031 260 1730
chistisonp@ukzn.ac.za
ZG163, MTB



Anthropology, Tourism and Gender Studies

Ms Akhona Mbeje

Teaching & Learning Administrator (Howard College)

Contact Details

031 260 7200
mbejea@ukzn.ac.za
MTB ZG163 , Howard College Campus



Sociology, IOLS and, Historical Studies

Ms Nonhlanhla Mkhwanazi

Teaching & Learning Administrator (Howard College)

Contact Details

031 260 2627
mkhwanazino@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College



Political Sciences, International Relations, Public Policy and, Economic History